Ryan Peoples

Project Coordinator

I was born in a small town in Ohio. I lived in Ohio until I was 14, when my family and I moved to Wyoming. During all four years of my high school career I took welding classes, that help gain experience in SMAW, GMAW, GTAW, OFW, and brazing. In my senior year I joined Skills USA and competed in several welding and fabrication competitions. I placed in multiple competitions that I participated in. In January of my Senior year of High School I began working for Wyoming Linz part time as an after-school job. During the summer of that same year I began working full-time until I started the classes to earn my associate’s degree in Welding Technology, at Northwest College, in Powell Wyoming.

I love living in Wyoming because it gives me the opportunity to do all the outdoor activities that I love, such as: fly fishing, hiking, camping, and swimming.

I have continued to work full-time for Wyoming for five years now. I love working for Wyoming Linz because the group of people we have really feels like a family. I love that as an employee I get to voice my opinions and really get to influence what is happening with the company.

Ryan Fish.png
MicrosoftTeams-image.png
MicrosoftTeams-image (1).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (2).png

Q: What was the first job you ever had?

A: Lifeguard at the Basin Pool

 

Q:  Who has influenced you most when it comes to how you approach your work?

A:  My parents are extremely hard working and have always told me to put pride in whatever you do.

 

Q: If I had one trend come back it would it be?

A: I do enjoy oldies music, so I would love to see more traditional music make a comeback.

 

Q:  If I had to choose one age to be permanently?

A:  Probably sixteen due to the freedom to drive and do what you want, but young enough to not have bills or other stressful responsibilities.